Society

The Week Ahead: Sunday 26th May – Saturday 1st June 2019

Sunday 26th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 28th May: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 19th – Saturday 25th May 2019

Sunday 19th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 21st May: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 12th – Saturday 18th May 2019

Sunday 12th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Monday 13th May: Monthly business meeting of the...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 5th – Saturday 11th May 2019

Sunday 5th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 7th May: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Saturday 27th April – Saturday 4th May 2019

Saturday 27th April: This month, Michelle will be leading her Sunday work party on Saturday! Work commences at 9.00am to do some weeding along the canal in Pontardawe from Herbert Street bridge down to the aqueduct. Sunday 28th April: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm....

The Week Ahead: Sunday 21st – Saturday 27th April

Sunday 21st April: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 23rd April: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 14th – Saturday 20th April 2019

Sunday 14th April: Training Day for volunteers for the Canoe and Kayak Hire, commencing at 10am, in Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. Everybody is welcome and no previous knowledge is required. Tuesday 16th April 2019: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at Ynysmeudwy,...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 7th – Saturday 13th April 2019

Monday 8th April 2019: Monthly business meeting of the Swansea Canal Society at the Vadre Rugby Club, Hebron Road, Clydach at 7pm. All welcome. Tuesday 9th April 2019: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at Coed Gwilym Park where we will continue...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 31st March – Saturday 6th April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at Coed Gwilym Park where we will continue with bank repairs and will be making sure the channel is clear of all obstructions in preparation for the opening at Easter of the...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 24th – Saturday 30th March 2019

Tuesday 26th March 2019: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at Coed Gwilym Park where we will continue with bank repairs and capping.

The Week Ahead: Sunday 17th – Saturday 24th March 2019

Tuesday 19th March 2019: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at a) Coed Gwilym Park where we will continue with bank repairs (weather permitting) and b) Clydach Lock where we will recycle more metal shelving.

The Week Ahead: Sunday 10th – Saturday 16th March 2019

Monday 11th March: Monthly business meeting of the Swansea Canal Society at the Vadre Rugby Club, Hebron Road, Clydach at 7 p.m. All welcome. Tuesday 12th March: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 a.m. Work starts at 9.30 a.m. in Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach where we will be...