Society

The Week Ahead: Sunday 22nd – Saturday 28th September 2019

Sunday 22nd September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 24th September: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 15th – Saturday 21st September 2019

Sunday 15th September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 17th September: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: 1st – 7th September 2019

Sunday 1st September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 3rd September: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 25th – Saturday 31st August 2019

This week, we welcome the Waterway Recovery Group that will be refurbishing the Upper Lock chamber at Ynysmeudwy. Sunday 25th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8....

The Week Ahead: Sunday 18th – Saturday 24th August 2019

Sunday 18th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 20th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th August 2019

Sunday 11th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Monday 12th August: Monthly business meeting of the...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 4th – Saturday 10th August 2019

Sunday 4th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 6th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 28th July – Saturday 3rd August

Sunday 28th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 30th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 21st – Saturday 27th July 2019

Sunday 21st July: CANOE AND KAYAK HIRE CANCELLED, DUE TO LACK OF VOLUNTEERS. Tuesday 23rd July: NO WORK PARTY TODAY, NO CANOE AND KAYAK HIRE TODAY. Filming for BBC Wales on Thursday and, possibly, Friday. We are pleased to announce that BBC Wales will be filming us for a programme on the canals of Wales...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 14th – Saturday 20th July 2019

Sunday 14th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Monday 15th July: Monthly business meeting of the...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 7th – Saturday 13th July 2019

Sunday 7th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 9th July: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 30th June – Saturday 6th July 2019

Sunday 30th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 2nd July: Work party meets at Brownster’s...