Society

The Week Ahead: Sunday 20th – Saturday 26th October 2019

Tuesday 22nd October: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9am. Work commences at 9.30am at Trebanos Locks. We will continue to repair the bank south of the locks.

The Week Ahead: Sunday 13th – Saturday 19th October 2019

Monday 14th October: Monthly business meeting of the Swansea Canal Society at the Vadre Rugby Club, Hebron Road, Clydach at 7pm. All welcome. Tuesday 15th October: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9am. Weather permitting, work commences at 9.30am at Ynysmeudwy Locks, where we will be continuing with repointing...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 6th – Saturday 12th October 2019

Tuesday 8th October: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9am. Weather permitting, work commences at 9.30am at Ynysmeudwy Locks, where we will be continuing with repointing the chamber of the upper lock, rebuilding the nearside wall and clearing vegetation from the channel.

The Week Ahead: Sunday 29th September – Saturday 5th October 2019

Sunday 29th September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. This is the final public hire session for...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 22nd – Saturday 28th September 2019

Sunday 22nd September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 24th September: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 15th – Saturday 21st September 2019

Sunday 15th September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 17th September: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: 1st – 7th September 2019

Sunday 1st September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 3rd September: Work party meets at Brownster’s...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 25th – Saturday 31st August 2019

This week, we welcome the Waterway Recovery Group that will be refurbishing the Upper Lock chamber at Ynysmeudwy. Sunday 25th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8....

The Week Ahead: Sunday 18th – Saturday 24th August 2019

Sunday 18th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 20th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th August 2019

Sunday 11th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Monday 12th August: Monthly business meeting of the...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 4th – Saturday 10th August 2019

Sunday 4th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 6th August: Canoes & Kayaks for hire...

The Week Ahead: Sunday 28th July – Saturday 3rd August

Sunday 28th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website. Tuesday 30th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire...