THE WEEK AHEAD: 10.10.15 TO 17.10.15

THE WEEK AHEAD: 10.10.15 TO 17.10.15

Saturday 10th October: Local History Fair at the Waterfront Museum, Swansea (10.00am to 16.00pm). The SCS stall will display photos of our work over the last year as well as a rolling video of our plans for the future. Lots of hand outs too!

Sunday 11th October. Private Group hire of canoes and Kayaks at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach.

Tuesday 13th October: Work Party meets at Brownsters Cafe, High Street Clydach between 8.00am and 9.00am. Work begins at Lower Trebanos Lock at 9.30am.

Wednesday 14th October: !3.00pm. David Viner, the Heritage Officer at CRT, will be demonstrating the correct nixing and application of lime mortar in repointing the pound walls between Upper and Lower Trebanos Lock. We will be joined by members of the Swansea University Conservation Society. Finish at 16.30pm.

Recent Post

The Week Ahead: Sunday 25th February – Saturday 2nd March 2024

Tuesday 27th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 20th February 2024

Today the volunteers were at Riverside for the first time this year. A bit wet, a bit chilly ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 18th – Saturday 24th February 2024

Tuesday 20th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 13th February 2024

Oh dear – a very wet morning at Ynysmeudwy. The rain fell hard and constant but the gang ...
Read More

Purchase the Swansea Canal Book Directly From The Society

You can now purchase this fantastic book directly from the Swansea Canal Society's website. The cost is £45 ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th February 2024

Tuesday 13th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More