The Week Ahead: Sunday 10th – Saturday 16th September 2023

The Week Ahead: Sunday 10th – Saturday 16th September 2023

Sunday 10th September: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire 2pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £10. Booking not needed. Full details and conditions under “Canoes” on this website.

Tuesday 12th September: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach at 8am. Volunteers should assemble at 9am at the Buried Lock site. Two separate duties this week:

  1. Pulling weed upstream from the Buried Lock. A boat will be used.

  2. Clearing the towpath downstream from Clydach Mond Lock. Please bring slashers & loppers if you can.

Cake and hot drinks will be provided but please bring your own mug.

Recent Post

Work Party: Tuesday 9th July 2024

The volunteers met at Bridge 8 as planned but decided to postpone lime mortar work on the bridge ...
Read More

“Pirates In The Park” – Sunday 25th August 2024

Are you ready for your next seafaring skirmish? Get your cutlass, eye-patch and parrot ready for our next ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 7th – Saturday 13th July 2024

Sunday 7th July: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 2nd July 2024

The day at Bridge 8 started off both well and badly: the good news was that the weather ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 30th June – Saturday 6th July 2024

Sunday 30th June: “SUMMER FUN” : Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 25th June 2024

There was an element of déjà vu about today's gathering, as we met again at the Pontardawe aqueduct ...
Read More