The Week Ahead: Sunday 14th – Saturday 20th April 2019

The Week Ahead: Sunday 14th – Saturday 20th April 2019

Sunday 14th April: Training Day for volunteers for the Canoe and Kayak Hire, commencing at 10am, in Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. Everybody is welcome and no previous knowledge is required.

Tuesday 16th April 2019: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at Ynysmeudwy, where we will continue to clear the pound between the locks.

ADVANCE NOTICE

Canoe and kayak hire commences on Easter Sunday, 21st April, followed by Tuesday 23rd April and then every Sunday. See “Canoe Hire” for full details.

Recent Post

Work Party: Tuesday 18th June 2024

Another lovely, sunny day and the ducks were out in force to welcome us to the Pontardawe terminus ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 16th – Saturday 22nd June 2024

Sunday 16th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 11th June 2024

The benefits of having split work parties were again evident as our faithful volunteers took on a range ...
Read More

Balsam Blitz & Litter Pick, Coed Gwilym Park, Thursday 4th July

Vote, vote, vote then blitz, blitz, blitz & pick, pick, pick! The posters say it all. Turn up ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 4th June 2024

Today's workparty was based at the Swansea Canal Centre site in Hebron Road. There were several main jobs, ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 9th – Saturday 15th June 2024

Sunday 9th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More