The Week Ahead: Sunday 15th – Saturday 21st January 2023

The Week Ahead: Sunday 15th – Saturday 21st January 2023

Sunday 15th January: Work Party: Those wishing to participate should meet at Coed Gwilym Park at 9am. Proposed task for the day is preparing and painting railings removed during the towpath diversion, ready for future re-use. Please bring appropriate clothing. Refreshments will be provided.

Tuesday 17th January: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach at 8am. Volunteers should assemble in Coed Gwilym Park at 9am. The main task will be to secure and seal leaks to the roof of the canoe store. Other tasks will include clearing the grid at the top end of the Hidden Lock site and dragging out yet more invasive weed.

Cake and hot drinks will be provided but you must bring your own mug.

***** THIRD TIME LUCKY! LET’S HOPE FOR A BREAK IN THE RAIN!! *****

Recent Post

The Week Ahead: Sunday 19th – Saturday 25th May 2024

Sunday 19th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 14th May 2024

A pleasant day today – no rain, not over-warm. The volunteers assembled at Bridge 8 as arranged but ...
Read More

Menter Iaith: Taith Natur ar hyd Camlas Abertawe o Glydach i Bontardawe. 10.5.24

Allwch chi adnabod rhai wynebau cyfarwydd? Tynnwyd y llun erbyn Loc Trebanos Uwch. Dyma'r Goeden Gerfluniau i'r gogledd ...
Read More

The Green Gathering – Sunday 9th June 2024

This looks like a fun event with lots to see and do for all the family. The day ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 12th – Saturday 18th May 2024

Sunday 12th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 7th May 2024

Scorchio! A gloriously sunny day put a spring in everyone's step. The work party was based at the ...
Read More