The Week Ahead: Sunday 17th – Saturday 23rd February 2019

The Week Ahead: Sunday 17th – Saturday 23rd February 2019

Sunday 17th February: Regular, planned work party led by Michelle. Meet at Herbert Street bridge, Pontardawe at 10.00am. 

Tuesday 19th February: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am in Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. Duties will include continuing rebuilding the wall adjacent to the golf club, preparatory digging out of the bank further north prior to extensive repairs with concrete filled bags, tidying up in St. Benedict’s car park and preparing ground for tree planting in the Clydach Lock site.

Recent Post

Work Party: Tuesday 18th June 2024

Another lovely, sunny day and the ducks were out in force to welcome us to the Pontardawe terminus ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 16th – Saturday 22nd June 2024

Sunday 16th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 11th June 2024

The benefits of having split work parties were again evident as our faithful volunteers took on a range ...
Read More

Balsam Blitz & Litter Pick, Coed Gwilym Park, Thursday 4th July

Vote, vote, vote then blitz, blitz, blitz & pick, pick, pick! The posters say it all. Turn up ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 4th June 2024

Today's workparty was based at the Swansea Canal Centre site in Hebron Road. There were several main jobs, ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 9th – Saturday 15th June 2024

Sunday 9th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More