The Week Ahead: Sunday 19th – Saturday 25th May 2019

The Week Ahead: Sunday 19th – Saturday 25th May 2019

Sunday 19th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website.

Tuesday 21st May: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am (1) in the Hidden Lock site, Clydach where we will be carrying out general tidying duties and (2) between Herbert Street and Holly Street bridges in Pontardawe where we will be removing rubbish and cutting back buddleja on the off-bank.

Recent Post

The Week Ahead: Sunday 25th February – Saturday 2nd March 2024

Tuesday 27th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 20th February 2024

Today the volunteers were at Riverside for the first time this year. A bit wet, a bit chilly ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 18th – Saturday 24th February 2024

Tuesday 20th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 13th February 2024

Oh dear – a very wet morning at Ynysmeudwy. The rain fell hard and constant but the gang ...
Read More

Purchase the Swansea Canal Book Directly From The Society

You can now purchase this fantastic book directly from the Swansea Canal Society's website. The cost is £45 ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th February 2024

Tuesday 13th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More