The Week Ahead: Sunday 21st – Saturday 27th April

The Week Ahead: Sunday 21st – Saturday 27th April

Sunday 21st April: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 2:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website.

Tuesday 23rd April: Work party meets at Brownster’s Cafe, High Street, Clydach between 8 and 9 am. Work commences at 9.30 am at Coed Gwilym Park, where we will continue with bank repairs.

Tuesday 23rd April: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10:30am, last hire 1:30pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £8. Full details and conditions under “Canoe Hire” on this website.

Recent Post

The Week Ahead: Sunday 25th February – Saturday 2nd March 2024

Tuesday 27th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 20th February 2024

Today the volunteers were at Riverside for the first time this year. A bit wet, a bit chilly ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 18th – Saturday 24th February 2024

Tuesday 20th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 13th February 2024

Oh dear – a very wet morning at Ynysmeudwy. The rain fell hard and constant but the gang ...
Read More

Purchase the Swansea Canal Book Directly From The Society

You can now purchase this fantastic book directly from the Swansea Canal Society's website. The cost is £45 ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th February 2024

Tuesday 13th February: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach ...
Read More