The Week Ahead: Sunday 23rd – Saturday 29th April 2023

The Week Ahead: Sunday 23rd – Saturday 29th April 2023

Sunday 23rd April: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire 2pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £10. Booking not needed. Full details and conditions under “Canoes” on this website.

Tuesday 25th April: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach at 8am. Volunteers should assemble at 9am in the Buried Lock site. We will continue with lining the by-wash and with various tidying tasks around the site.

Cake and hot drinks will be provided but please bring your own mug.

Recent Post

Work Party: Tuesday 18th June 2024

Another lovely, sunny day and the ducks were out in force to welcome us to the Pontardawe terminus ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 16th – Saturday 22nd June 2024

Sunday 16th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 11th June 2024

The benefits of having split work parties were again evident as our faithful volunteers took on a range ...
Read More

Balsam Blitz & Litter Pick, Coed Gwilym Park, Thursday 4th July

Vote, vote, vote then blitz, blitz, blitz & pick, pick, pick! The posters say it all. Turn up ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 4th June 2024

Today's workparty was based at the Swansea Canal Centre site in Hebron Road. There were several main jobs, ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 9th – Saturday 15th June 2024

Sunday 9th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More