The Week Ahead: Sunday 5th – Saturday 11th May 2024

The Week Ahead: Sunday 5th – Saturday 11th May 2024

Sunday 5th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire 2pm. Cost of 45 minute hire: Canadian canoe £10; Raft (two canoes) £15; Single kayak £5, Double kayak £10. Booking not needed. Full details and conditions under “Canoes” on our website.

Tuesday 7th May: Work Party: Those wishing to eat breakfast should meet at the Roadhouse Cafe in Clydach at 8am. Volunteers should assemble at 9am at the Swansea Canal Centre in Clydach where we will continue to tidy the grounds.

Tuesday 7th May: Trustees Meeting of the Swansea Canal Society at the Community Pavilion, Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach at 7pm. All welcome in person or on Zoom.

Friday 10th May: Menter Iaith Taith Cerdded ramble along the canal at 10.30 starting from Coed Gwilym Park. Places can be booked by email to menter@micnpt.cymru

Recent Post

The Week Ahead: Sunday 19th – Saturday 25th May 2024

Sunday 19th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 14th May 2024

A pleasant day today – no rain, not over-warm. The volunteers assembled at Bridge 8 as arranged but ...
Read More

Menter Iaith: Taith Natur ar hyd Camlas Abertawe o Glydach i Bontardawe. 10.5.24

Allwch chi adnabod rhai wynebau cyfarwydd? Tynnwyd y llun erbyn Loc Trebanos Uwch. Dyma'r Goeden Gerfluniau i'r gogledd ...
Read More

The Green Gathering – Sunday 9th June 2024

This looks like a fun event with lots to see and do for all the family. The day ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 12th – Saturday 18th May 2024

Sunday 12th May: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 7th May 2024

Scorchio! A gloriously sunny day put a spring in everyone's step. The work party was based at the ...
Read More