Ynysmeudwy Locks Clean-Up: Sunday 16th July.

11-06-17 Sunday work party01

Ynysmeudwy Locks Clean-Up: Sunday 16th July.

11-06-17 Sunday work party01The Pontardawe to Ynysmeudwy Work Party will meet for its third monthly canal clean up at 10.00am on Sunday, July 16th. Michelle will be at the Canal and River Trust car park which is close to the  Ynyswmeudwy Arms  pub. Take the unmade road on the right from Pontardawe as you come round the bend from the pub. Gloves, hi vis vests, litterpickers and tools all provided. Finish betwen two and three pm. Everybody welcome. The photo above shows what was colllected along the canal at Ynysmeudwy last month. The work party are doing a great job. Come and help them.

Recent Post

Work Party: Tuesday 18th June 2024

Another lovely, sunny day and the ducks were out in force to welcome us to the Pontardawe terminus ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 16th – Saturday 22nd June 2024

Sunday 16th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 11th June 2024

The benefits of having split work parties were again evident as our faithful volunteers took on a range ...
Read More

Balsam Blitz & Litter Pick, Coed Gwilym Park, Thursday 4th July

Vote, vote, vote then blitz, blitz, blitz & pick, pick, pick! The posters say it all. Turn up ...
Read More

Work Party: Tuesday 4th June 2024

Today's workparty was based at the Swansea Canal Centre site in Hebron Road. There were several main jobs, ...
Read More

The Week Ahead: Sunday 9th – Saturday 15th June 2024

Sunday 9th June: Canoes & Kayaks for hire at Coed Gwilym Park, Clydach. First hire 10am, last hire ...
Read More